Men and women employed in full-time jobs should share the responsibilities of household chores. Do you agree or disagree? Share relevant personal experiences.

Household duties have been a heated topic of debate in recent years. While more conservative people consider house chores a women's job, others diverge from this opinion and see the responsibilities of such tasks as shared. Considering both sides of the discussion, I agree that house chores should be divided equally. In society women and men have mostly the same amount of responsibilities at work. therefore, it seems unfair for women, who most often than not end up doing the chores, to have to work a double-shift schedule while men, who are historically the ones who avoid house tasks, just reap the benefits of the tasks performed. This inherited notion of women take care of the house and men work to provide for the family does not hold true in the modern world. For example, I grew up in a house where both my parent worked and everyone in my family (mom, dad, my siblings and I) had chores to do. And that worked perfectly, though we did not like it, for all of us to enjoy more time together and to have more time to unwire from the responsibilities at work. That being said, another incentive for people to work together at home is the fact that more will get done thereby more free time will be available. We often complain about how little time we have in our day, therefore it is only logical to work as a team at home and get the time -consuming activities out of the way. For instance, It is known that a great number of marriages and relationships end because of this imbalance of work. When one seems to be doing or is actually doing, most of the work while the other just takes it for granted. Thus, creating more time to spend with our partners by getting things done becomes a necessity. In conclusion, household responsibilities are something unavoidable. Therefore, professional workers, men and women, should share that responsibility to be able to recharge from work and spend more time together.