Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many parents believe that taking care of children is better left in the hands of child care services than in the trust of their own relatives. This is because with child care centres, children can enhance both brain development and interpersonal skills but in my opinion, for health reason, it is better to leave the children in the care of family members. I will discuss the reasons for this in detail in the following essay. Leaving children at daycare centres can be of benefit for a child's intellectual and interpersonal development. This is due to the fact that most care providers usually have a set of knowledge and skills about children's progression that they have studied beforehand. They can facilitate activities and play that are stimulating for children's brain in order for them to think smart. Additionally, these fun activities, which often in the form of play, are shared with other kids, which in turn can teach them ways how to deal with other people that are essential in improving their interaction skills. For example, according to studies, those children that were exposed to early school set-up with their age group were reported to have higher IQ that lands them in best universities, and a higher EQ that enables them to establish a relationship with ease in their adult years. On the contrary, the contraction of common diseases will be greatly avoided if children stay at home with a family member. The children will not be in contact with other children who might have communicable diseases that could give them harm effects. For instance, places are closed due to coronavirus pandemic because there is a greater chance of contracting it in a space where there will be close contacts such as care facilities for children. Health should be of priority because a failing body is of no use for increasing IQ or EQ. In conclusion, in my perspective, developing knowledge and skills can be the key benefits of placing children in child care institutions. Nonetheless, it is best if a member of the family will look out for them in order for them to be away from a place where there is a high risk of contracting health problems.