Nowadays, more tasks at home and or are being performed by robots. Is this a negative or positive development?

There is an increasing number of people who utilize technology to do their household chores instead of doing these tasks by hand. In my personal opinion, this is a negative development since it can lead to laziness, lack of job vacancies and less social interaction. One serious problem that can arise from people using robots for their housework is that it can make them lazy. Laziness is one of the issues in modern life which can have negative impacts, specifically on health. For example, before the inventions of the washing machines and the sweeping robots, people washed their clothes and swept and mopped the floor manually with their hands. However, in the present day, to clean their houses, people only need to click the button and do not need to move their bodies. As a result, many patients suffer health problems because of a lack of movement in their daily lives. Another issue is that there will be a lack of job vacancies caused by this development. In other words, artificial robots can threaten work variations since everything can be done by robots. This is one of the concerns for nowadays generation whose job are limited as they do not need human' energy. For example, in Indonesia, many families need house assistants to help them do household chores, but this job is threatened by the robots now. Finally, socializing with others also can be ended because of this invention. The situations when people only need robots rather than humans to help their jobs limit them to socialize with others. That is to say, there are no more community services or asking neighbours to assist them. Take a look at Java Island where the culture can help residents meet others while they have work they can not do it individually, but now, this tradition is omitted by technological development. In conclusion, although technology become more popular for people to help with their house jobs, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.