The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the advancement of technology allows everyone to work everywhere and some many people think that the employees ought to have more weekends than working days. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this topic and my reason will be present in this essay. It is undeniable that many companies have changed policies to remote work, which positive effect on workers. Some people think do not need to reduce a day for work because they believe that it will be affecting the company and there are various disadvantages. One of the most significant reasons to support this argument is that staff motivation and productivity to work decreases and this has a main negative effect on their work. Another thing to consider is that some jobs, such as customer service, call center, transportation, or jobs that need to be prepared for emergencies may not be suitable for shorter days since these jobs usually require people to work almost all the time. On the other hand, some people think that there are benefits for workers who have longer weekends due to stress in the workplace, long time hours at work, and working hard. It is the main cause that makes employees have poor health and affects mental health. Moreover, it makes people more relaxed and excellent physical health since have time to take care of yourself. There is research indicates that reducing hours at work will help staff have less stress, fatigue, and less negative emotions. In addition, it helps reduce global warming because employees do not have to travel from home and use electricity at the company, which is another option that helps with the environment. In conclusion, there are many advantages for workers which have a positive effect on work and daily life. Therefore, the company should have policies that help promote the work of staff.