Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertisements can be found for mostly everything around us and are no longer remained as a part of the Marketing industry but turned into the Vast industry itself.Few people believe it as an effective way to attract customers towards the product. However, the Rest of them do not take it seriously.It will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs before arriving at a final conclusion. To begin with, the advertisement industry has spread its wings all around and advertisements can be considered as the backbone of marketing.Nowadays this is a technique for representing the item in a creative way such that to make consumers interested and taken be into consideration.These are made more interesting by endorsing the items through the famous personalities to make an impact on the users and to drive them towards the particular good. Surprisingly, advertisements sometimes do wonders in making the brand popular among the individuals, in turn, increasing the sale statics also. On the contrary, society is becoming more practical as they do not rely on what they are told, instead make decisions by considering the factual information about that particular thing. For example,while buying a car a person would be more interested in engine details and mileage of the motor rather than its colour and person in the advertisement promoting the same. Internet is a very convenient way to do the research work before going on any conclusion. Hence, advertisements are not paid much attention due to i ncrease in the awareness among the public. In conclusion, though advertisements somehow manage to increase the level of competition and break the Monopoly of one firm in the market, however, in my opinion,it does not hold more importance because practical observations are taken into account before taking a step towards any decision for investment.