These days, people are forced to leave their family and friends in order to obtain a good job. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, people are forced to leave their family and friends in order to obtain a good job. I firmly believe that the disadvantages of this statement outweigh the advantages for many reasons, such as dealing with a great responsibility. In this essay, I will present the two perspectives and state my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, although migrating to another country to get better job opportunities boasts substantial benefits, its drawbacks warrant greater consideration. Firstly, when migrating, you will be exposed to several issues, for example, feeling lonely and homesickness. Secondly, there will be a great responsibility to handle that a few people could withstand. Not to forget that a lot of migrants face a culture shock due to the different societies and traditions. Also, when employees move to a foreign country, they will experience difficulty while learning the country’s language; as a result, it will be difficult for them to interact with other people. On the other hand, there are compelling reasons behind migration. Although they will encounter hardships, they will gain access to better jobs and higher salaries. This step will build many valuable skills in the migrants’ personalities such as independence, better social skills, and they will gain both confidence and learn how to manage their time properly. Taking everything into account, migration has become a widespread issue affecting many people, despite the diversity of its underlying causes. Some people seek higher salaries and better living conditions, while others want reputable careers and higher social status. Finally, I strongly believe that employment is a fundamental necessity that must be available in all countries to prevent people from being forced to leave their home and their loved ones.