Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising is the most important way to introduce an advanced product to the public that can attract people’s attention and even pay for it. Meanwhile, there are too many kinds of advertisements to appeal customer any more. However, I think that advertisement not only useful but also interesting. A successful marketing can reveal clear information to target customers. People will be attracted by the news if they have a need or an interest. Besides, most advertisements are overwhelming its functions or advantages. Thus, desires show up easily even though you do not have a demand. For example, I always appeal by fast food’s marketing videos. It looks so good and yummy on the screen, so I usually go to try it in the next few days. Furthermore, I am a big fan of KFC. I can catch the news about the latest flavor from any platform then I will not miss it. As a result, marketing can let customers receive the information and satisfy their needs. On the other hand, our life is full of various information. Whether it shows on a TV or a mobile device, there are tons of promotions coming up. Therefore, people will feel annoying about it. Also, the same notice usually shows up many times in a period of time. For instance, when I am watching a video on the YouTube, the video is stopped because of a promotion clip. It really affects my mood. Hence, I am not focusing on what is the information but want to skip it as soon as possible. In conclusion, people are easily influenced by the attracting promotions and have the impulse to buy. Although I agree that sometimes those introductions are annoying, I believe that it is still important and useful.