By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilt of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, is an increasing rate of people who commit crimes such as killing another person or performing a rob in a bank. Although some people believe that they should be punished by death, in my opinion, I believe that punish them by going to jail is a better and more efficient way. In this essay, I will further discuss why I agree with the given topic and give some reasons. Many people think that punish murderers by death is an effective way and will make other assassins aware of what could happen with them if they commit a crime. However, in many countries that are not permitted and also kill someone will make us feel like them. Everyone knows that life in lockup is not easy and the best place to live a part of your life. Many murders realize what they have done by going there. In prison,they will not have many rights or priorities and also they will not be alone. For instance, how we have heard in movies, prisoners share their room with at least 4 more people, hence, they do not have privacy. Furthermore, in prison is not everyone friend, most of the people there still doing something illegal as trafficking with drugs, phones etc. Nonetheless, they need to look after themselves, many people if they see that they have something with value or are weak they will attack them and take everything they can even if they need to kill. However, in prison,they try to give them a good education and convert them into a better person. They show them values as for example in many prisons they have a program which is about doing activities and the prisoner who finishes will have free time to go to the playground or other privileges such as officials may give cigarettes to smokers. To sum up, I believe that murderers should go to penitentiary places to realize what they have done in the past and learn the consequences. Even though some people do not believe that prison is the best place to reeducate prisoners I think that prisons are a good place to teach them values and how to become a better and different person.