Some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health issues as a result of eating too much fast food. Hence, the government must impose an extra tax on this kind of food. Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally noticed that in a few countries an increasing number of public are affected by health problems because of having too much fast food. Hence, there are diverse opinions of people concerned with the above issue. A plethora of people opines that the government must charge an additional tax on such kind of food. I profoundly disagree with this statement. Nowadays, most of the people are aware of the consequences of eating outside food in bulk. They know how to balance a healthy life even after consumption of fast food. Moreover, many non-locals prefer to eat fast food due to lack of time. For instance, bachelors and employees from other town or villages who live alone to earn money, do not get much time to prepare food all the time. Hence, they include fast food in their meals. Additionally, many people earn their bread and butter through such food courts. Therefore, an elevation in the tax for such food may diminish their income and makes their life more challenging. However, the authorization can impose some rules to embolden or foster people to live a healthy life. For example, the elected officials can provide awareness among people who are not prone to the hazardous effects of eating a lot of fast food. As a result, it will not only limit people eating outside food but eventually aids them to live a fit life. Moreover, such laws do not impact much on the income of the people who are running fast food centres. Furthermore, they can set regulations for fast food centre to use fresh oil instead of using used oil in the dishes because it is generally accepted that a multitude of diseases is aroused because of eating food with used oil in it. Ultimately, this will help both the sides. The government should inform people for a better solution to tackle the accumulation of fat due to fast food. As an example, one to inculcate any physical activity in life or having a warm glass of water immediately after eating fast food is very effective to reduce health issues. To conclude, the government can suggest the following solutions for reducing the health issues related to fast food without reinforcing the tax on it.