Some people think spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that speech is much stronger than conversations in text. While texting is important, I cannot deny that face-to-face interactions affect human’s society more. Therefore, I am strongly on this side of the aforementioned discussion. On the first hand, there is a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance that speaking is more pivotal than writing down what people think. The most conspicuous one is that it brings more emotion to any conversation. People are not only able to say their thoughts out loud but also able to express their true feelings via facial expressions, as well as their tones of voices. As a result, it helps members or co-workers who are in the same community show their clear points without misleading others. Meanwhile, texting seems like it takes more effort to convey wholly of their ideas because not everyone has fluency in writing. On the other hand, the second reason is that the first impression when people meet one another possibly depends on the first conversation they have in person. Recruitments, for example, besides a letter which included in a candidate’s curriculum vitae, there is also an interview that gives interviewees a chance to show their potential and forte to headhunters. If interviewees perform well on their interviews rather than just their cover letters, they are more likely to get the positions they have dreamt of. In other words, a direct conversation can tell a lot about an individual such as essential traits, confidence, also factual behaviours in work. In conclusion, oral communication is more efficient in the contemporary world because it not solely shows someone’s diversity of aspects but also helps people’s notion be more well-perceived. In view of justifications outlined above, I contend that speaking, in reality, is definitely more powerful than its counterpart of means of connections.