Raising household electricity fees is the most effective solution to the problems associated with power generation and environmental pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective in reducing the environmental pollution caused by power generation?

These days, to tackle the issues relevant to environmental contamination and power generation, the most effective measure is increasing domestic electricity. However, I firmly believe that this solution would not be helpful and that this problem can only truly be addressed by using clean energy sources. There are two main reasons why I disagree that raising electricity fees is the best choice to reduce environmental pollution linked to power generation. Initially, the foremost one is that the average cost of power only has a little impact when compared to commercial and exploratory activities, even if it is undeniable that reckless energy use for personal reasons contributes greatly to energy waste and environmental change. Therefore, raising domestic energy utilities won't help to resolve this issue. What is more, this practice disproportionately affects low-income residents who struggle with financial burdens, and increasing electricity fees could exacerbate their difficulties, potentially leading to energy poverty where families are unable to afford basic energy needs. Regarding other effective measures to the environmental problems, the most significant one may be the utilisation of renewable energy sources instead of non-renewable sources. These days, solar or wind systems are not only deemed environmentally friendly but also can produce the same amount of energy as other energy sources. In that way, we could reduce our reliance on fossil-fuel-burning power plants, which contribute greatly to addressing alarming environmental issues. Apart from that, shifting to the use of electric, and hydrogen vehicles or promoting shared mobility might be another feasible solution to address this serious problem. For example, in Denmark, people choose to utilize carpooling, public transportation, and bicycles on a more frequent basis, instead of using their own private vehicles. Consequently, the air quality in this country could be improved significantly. In conclusion, I believe that increasing the price of residential electricity bills may not be the most suitable alternative to solve power issues. While this problem can be solved by using clean energy sources as well as boosting the utilisation of eco-friendly transportation