It was predicted that people in the 21st century would have much more free time than in the past. To what extent has this prediction come true?

In the 21st century, technology is indeed a blessing to mankind. It has facilitated human life in uncountable ways. Human life becomes more easy and speedy than in the past. The prediction that people have more free time in the 21st century than earlier becomes true. The supporting ideas will be explicated in subsequent paragraphs. To embark on, over the years, technology is becoming advanced which provide more and more facilities and comfort to human beings. Due to these inventions, today's people have more free time than the older time. For example, internet technology has become a time saver for the modern world. According to a survey, experts claimed that 90% of global people are using the internet for study, shopping, paying electricity and gas bills, transfer money and many services which save their huge time while folks in the past had to stand in long queues to pay the bills and transfer money which took their half day. Consequently, this advancement has come with a lot of free time for the modern generation. Furthermore, transportation transformed the world. Across the globe, people can reach any destination within a few hours which was impossible earlier. There are many modes of travel are available like airways, metros, railways, bullet trains, scooters, cars etcetera which help people in reaching faster. To instance, before, people commute Delhi to Kochi in India would take 20 days by walk because they had no vehicles but now with the help of aeroplane it is 5 hours away. Additionally, metros and local trains have saved time in commuting for the city inhabitant. As a result, in this century, these improvements give a lot of precious time to people for other activities. To conclude, it is inevitable that 21st Century folks have more free time than their ancestors in the same period because of many technological inventions.