People think that the government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

Nowadays, people suggest that the government authorities should increase the price of fuel in order to contribute to environmental health. In my opinion, that point of view will bring broader problems with it. There are many other cautious acts can be done in other to maintain a healthy planet. Firstly, fuel is not only used by the individuals it also used by the large import and export companies. For example, research performed by Hacettepe University suggests that even%1 increase in the fuel prices can result in at least%15 of decrease in the export rates. What that means is the companies will make less than 18 million Turkish Lira than they normally make. As a consequence, our economy can be affected negatively by this. Secondly, the authorities should prepare campaigns to promote public transportation. In addition to that, bettering the quality of buses, trains and etc. is the first thing of many. Such as hiring more cleaning staff in order to preserve hygiene is also needed. Lastly, promoting knowledge about environmental issues is also important. There are so many environmental organisations are lined up for this duty. For example, in Turkey,there are more than 100 organisations waiting to give the world the attention that it needs. In conclusion, increasing the prices of fuel is not a concrete solution to this problem. The government should analyze the problem through every aspect and be willing to participate in every step of the way. Every step that should be taken must be calculated accordingly.