In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree disagree with this statement?

It is anticipated that in the forthcoming years, no one ought to subscribe to newspapers nor shall purchase books due to the free access of the newspapers on the internet and the e-books. To a major extent,I differ with the viewpoint. My preference is justified further in the ensuing paragraphs. The foremost explanation is that there is a class of people that will continue to read newspapers and read books in spite of the appeal of the technology. In the majority of places, developed or developing nation, people choose to begin their day by reading the newspaper with their morning tea. This habit is embedded in large numbers and passed on from one generation to the next. Similarly, reading for pleasure from hardbound books as well as almost all learning institutions using books to teach and study prove that buying this printed material would not be outdated anytime. Furthermore, it is also true that all may not have an access to technology nor may not afford the subscription of e-papers and e-book. People in prior countries still depend on newspapers as they are relatively cost-effective. Many continue to read, buy, borrow and study from books as they shall and are the principal source for information. However, it should not be disregarded that gradually the world would revert to the digital platforms for reading. It can be foreseen to be highly popular in the young generation. Also, it must be accepted that the information can be in multiply forms and can be intermittently updated. To conclude, I would comment that, although many foretell the extinction of print media due to effortless access of the same reading material through technology, my justification convincing that the reading experience from hard copies is more satisfying and these forms shall continue to be a choice for several admirers as me.