Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is a common circumstance that many reformed offenders commit more crimes after being released from prison. This vicious behaviour could be traced to certain root causes and there are many necessary measures that society can take to avoid such crimes. There are two reasons for those offenders to commit crimes again. Firstly, without receiving accurate rehabilitated education, those offenders, who got prison sentences owing to impulsive behaviour, would not change their mindset under ineffective punishment. For example, some impulsive people commit a crime by fighting frantically with others who have hurt their loved ones. They consider such crime justified guard. Even worse, they might re-offend because they have not been educated on the effective way to solve the problem legally rather than impulsively transcending the law boundaries. Secondly, other offenders might commit crimes as they face various types of discrimination after being released. Compared to being a legal one who will be tortured by low-income job and types of discrimination, gaining large volume wealth or flipping social status by committing a crime seems more attractive even if the chance is tiny. Therefore, potential temptation intrigues them to commit crime again especially if they perceive them as experienced offenders owing to the learning curve. To tackle these problems, it is imperative that government should take some practices. For one thing, the legal authorities should make more effort to educate prisoners on basic law concepts. At the same time, therapists and psychologists should be provided for those impulsive offenders to solve their mental issues and teach them how to control moods. For another thing, the government play an important role in taking practical steps to mitigate the discrimination brought by the whole society. Legal authorities should impose laws to protect offenders ' privacy. Such a law would regulate those companies to offer positions fairly. In conclusion, reoffending are vicious behavior that society should emphasise. There are necessary measures that society could take to avoid such crimes and ex-prisoners could be better off.