Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with statement ?

Growth of a nation depends on various factors but, rail line and roads provide the biggest contribution to this growth. There, is an ongoing debate about, that nation authority should need to invest more on track instead of the road. In this essay,we will discuss, why it is a wise decision to change this pattern of spending. The line is almost 200 years old and still,it is used to send load over long distances. However, we have not seen any major update in this system from almost many decades. All system which track used from communication or other purposes is not updating as fast as they are changing in other means of transport. For, Instance we did not update tracks for high-speed rail to decrease the travel time as compared to highways, where we built many in this last decades. Moreover, as rail line carry more loads and emits less carbon than other means of road transport, in case of electric trains it's even zero, it makes sense to invest in this for a better future. According to research, for a given load per kilometre line emit one- third carbon than trucks. Going further, a majority of passenger wants to travel with the rail line, but due to poor outdated infrastructure,they opted for other means. To put in a nutshell, I would like to say that investing in rail line is really a good decision by government and in the long term the nation is going to enjoy the benefits of thisinfrastructure like they are still enjoying till now from last century.