Research has shown that spending much less time in office can reduce the use of energy(for example,electricity,gas).Thus,some companies close for some days a week.Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Research conducted on the usage of energy revealed that by spending fewer hours in the office, businesses can save fundings of electricity and gas. I opine that the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the advantages, as companies can make more profit by working from their own office and be more productive. Firstly, companies should run their businesses from the office to increase income. To illustrate, in spite of saving money from utilities and energy usage, the office is the best place to work, to interact with clients, which can lead to an increase in income. As a result, money spent on energy usage becomes nothing compared to the profit gained. Moreover, offices should work continuously to attract clients and for meetings, since clients are the main source of income. As a result, money spent on energy usage becomes nothing compared to the profit gained. Secondly, minimizing office hours/days can lead to a decline in productivity of employees. In other words, if companies start to reduce working days in the office, workers can lose their empathy for work due to the long pauses. This, in turn, causes the falls in companies ' prestige and productivity. For instance, one company in Uzbekistan started working from a distance to save money on office rent and utilities. This resulted in noticeable falls in sales of that business. To recapitulate, nowadays, reducing office time for saving energy and money is being experienced by certain companies, and I think the disadvantages of this will outweigh the advantages.