Some people believe that studying abroad is important because it expands a person's knowledge and understanding of the world. Others feel that it is better to study at home because that is the best way to prepare for a career in the student's own country. Discuss both these views, and give your opinion.

Overseas education has become widely renowned in today's globalized world. There are numerous reasons which motivate students to pursue their studies abroad. Although some argue that studying in a homeland can be more beneficial, I strongly believe in attaining a foreign degree will be more advantageous. This essay examines both the perspectives and concluded with my opinion. On one hand, pursuing overseas studies broaden the opportunities for one's career. Also, it is a chance for anyone to understand and mingle with different customs and cultures. To illustrate, my close friend visited the homeland after his first -year majors from an international university and his parents were elated by the way their son has transformed with good qualities such as patient listening and respecting others. Thus, it is evident that the more we get exposed to the world, the better we mature. While on the other hand, it is undeniable that it has some demerits as well, like a distraction from studies and get abused to drugs, etc. For example, one of my cousins has spoiled his career by addicting to consuming excessive alcohol. Consequently, he failed to complete his masters. Admittedly, this is alarming to see students ruining their career with such addictions. All in all, studying abroad has enormous merits provided that have to be followed by certain rules and regulations. However, it is up to us to decide whether to opt for the right direction or to get addicted to unwanted distractions. Finally, it is evident that following the right direction will lead to success though it is difficult to travel.