For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

For ages, art has always played an integral role in forming and nurturing cultures around the world. However, in the modern world, it no longer has the popularity of its former self as people are paying more attention to remunerative sectors than to arts. In my perspective, this problem happens due to certain reasons and the solutions will be discussed in this essay. To commence with, there are several objectives as to why lucrative subjects such as science, technology, and business are more important and appealing in contemporary society. Firstly, these subjects are more relevant to youngsters' career advancements. In other words, A graduate who majors in computer science is more likely to find a well-paid employment than an art student. To give an example, according to the World Employment and Social Outlook: Trends 2020 (WESO) report: a software engineer gets a 30% more salary comparing to an artist. Secondly, Modern people are usually overwhelmed by work and social responsibility. Due to the fact that they hardly get free time, they prefer straightforward recreational materials offered by technology such as movies and video games. As a result, art is getting disappeared from society. There are various feasible solutions to these aforementioned problems. The first measure should be done to draw people’s attention to art is providing artists with more financial supports that can help encourage people to focus on creating artworks instead of winning the bread. For example, enabling financial subsidies for opening an art firm will surely motivate enterprenurs. In addition, it is necessary to create more occupational opportunities in this sector. Specifically, the government should enact policies that use traditional arts to promote tourism. Hence, these approaches will inspire students to learn artistic subjects. In conclusion, there are numerous reasons why people today usually are indifferent to arts, and some measures could be taken to solve this problem.