In many city, planner tend to arrange shops schools, officies and homes in a specific area and separated them each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh disadvantages.

There are some architects in urban areas who tries to organise commercial building, stores, education institute and residential areas set up separately at different locations. This essay will not only discuss its minor benefits but also a few drawbacks will be highlighted. To begin with, there is the various reason for the planning of residence, academic building, business and Superman market in a separate area. One of the considerable reasons is organised traffic. When these buildings are constructed in a separate area then it will reduce traffic on roads which is beneficial for human life. To exemplify, when employer go to the Workplace for their work in one direction whereas a student goes their school in another direction then traffic is divided and it will consume less time to reach a specific area. Another reason is the greenery and clean environment. A good illustration is that there are more places for tree plantation as well as gardening which makes the atmosphere not only beautiful but also pleasant. There will be the least possibility for industrial waste and gas emission to reach other society as they are far away in another region of the city. Despite having several advantages there are few demerits of separation of all these facilities in different places of cities leads to more pollution in the environment. Public use different transportation more either from the private vehicle or public buses to reach their destination. Therefore, the consumption of fossil fuel increases and ultimately it is contributing to global warming due to emission of CO2. In conclusion, although this type of planning has few drawbacks, I would argue that it is more benefits for an individual.