A country becomes more interesting and develops more quickly when its population includes a mixture of nationalities and cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is stated that a country might be intriguing and improve more quickly when its society mixes up with other nations. Many individuals claim that this pattern has a devastating effect on the country regarding social challenges, though I mostly agree that a mixture of various cultures develops the country. Admittedly, proponents of the view against multiculturalism claim that it contributes to social issues. One of the major reasons is that when different nations congregate in a country, this leads to cultural misunderstandings or discrimination. For example, eye contact is an essential communication tool in some cultures and they use always it, while in other nations, it is not popular and sometimes shows disrespect. This, in turn, destroys the harmony among people. Additionally, this phenomenon might lead to a loss of national identity. In some little European countries, the native population forgets their cuisine, and traditions, since they become exposed to other customs. Nevertheless, a diverse population plays a pivotal role in the development of the country. One of the obvious reasons is that it can enrich the culture of the country. In other words, exposure to different cultures, pieces of music, and cuisines makes the country more vibrant and exciting. For instance, more and more tourists travel to France due to its multicultural environment. Thus, the flow of travelers to the country leads to economic growth. Further justification is that this phenomenon fosters children's knowledge. Since they educate with other nations, it widens their horizons, and perspectives for the world. In conclusion, while a combination of various nationalities has a detrimental effect on the country in terms of forgetting native traditions and cultural misunderstanding, I am of the opinion that a diverse environment not only impacts on economy of the country but also has educational benefits.