Some young people are leaving countryside to live in cities or towns leaving only old people live in the Countryside What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

It is true that the youth are migrating to urban areas and left behind are the older generations. There are various problems arisen due to this drain from the villages, but the government and communities can play an important role to tackle this problem. There are many issues due to the migration of young adults to urban places. Firstly, the old people in the villages are prone to crime and theft, as there are no young children at home to look after them. For example, recently a new surfaced about 86 year-old lady raped by someone hit the headlines in a remote place in Northern India. Secondly, the mortality rate would be high in the countryside due to lack of infrastructure as all the developments would be based in the cities where the working population belongs. Finally, there would be less development in the villages as politicians prefer to develop the towns where most of the voters reside. Those in power and the communities can play an important role in alleviating this menace, such as, establishing more and more hospitals and health care facilities for aged people with all facilities, moreover, the communities can select some young adults from the community itself to take care their elderly population of the area, who are living alone in their houses. Furthermore, the governmental agencies can create job opportunities in the rural area to make the young stay in the villages and to look after the elders. For instance, the ministry can arrange educated villagers to stay in their respective villages to serve in public sectors. In conclusion, various measures can be taken by the state and the communities to solve the issues raised by the movement of young individuals to urban sectors.