Teenagers in some nations work at jobs while they are still in school. Do you think it is a good idea for students to have jobs ? Use specific examples and reasons to explain your answer

In this contemporary era, due to increasing costliness, an expenditure of families are also increasing and in result, sometimes its become hard to cope with situations when there is only one earning hand in the whole family. That is why, nowadays, youngsters in many countries do part- time jobs after their school timing to support the family.I believe that it's a good development but have some demerits as well. The first and foremost is that most of the times, juveniles do part- time jobs to support their parents and to pay their expenses especially when their parents are not able to pay a high amount of educational fees. It is the best way to tackle the hard situation, in result, they become more mature and disciplined in life. For example, according to educationalists of the USA, off-springs who spend their leisure time to helping their family in any way, always become a disciplined person and better citizens of the nation. Secondly, by doing part- time jobs they get chance to inculcate new skills which may become their career path as in adulthood.Sometimes by doing a part- time job they develop an interest in a particular job which is substantially beneficial for them as people spend years to find their career path. For instance, one of my cousin, who born and brought in Canada, started doing a part- time job as a photographer during earlier, now he is an eminent photographer in his city. Moreover,by working with highly skilled professionals they get chance to learn business skills, money management which increase their analytic thinking and cognitive skills. On the other hand, a part- time job may hamper their study and health due to overburden if they spend more time on the job after school timings. After tiring from the job, they must be not able to concentrate on their study and this loss may give a detrimental impact on their mental health. In addition, they may lose their feeling of being a child as they do not get time to play and do their favourite activities. For instance, according to psychologists, it's essential for children to spend some time on activities they adore. The children who do temporary jobs, mostly become mature in early age, in result loss of childish behaviour and grave feeling of distressed and disappointment of life. Besides this, they do not get time to spend with family and siblings. To conclude,children who do part- time work gain a lot of new skills, disciplined life, in result, a better human being who lives a balanced life. However, it's vital to fix the hours of work not more than 4 hours in a day, so that they can make a fine balance in life.