A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there are mainly two categories of people that can be seen throughout the world: one is rich and the other one is poor. Meanwhile, debaters argue whether it is better to judge a person based on his/her money or his/her honesty This essay elaborates that it agrees with the former because of the importance of wealth, while it also disagrees with the latter due to the significance of trustworthy people. On the one hand, having money is essential because with money a citizen can anything impossible. Because of that, people can earn plenty of respect throughout the world. To clarify more, one of my friend's father is a politician and earns plenty of money on a monthly basis. Therefore, people in the community perceives him as a valuable person to society proving the fact that how wealth has its own significance. On the other hand, although rich people are essential, however, trustworthy people are also equally important because they are not harmful to our society. On a contrary, they tend to help more on numerous occasions. Consequently, plenty of inhabitants in our society show trust in them. For example, in Banks, Bank managers show trust in security guards, even though, managers know that security guards know the ATM password. It justifies the fact that trustworthy people are also essential for our society. In Conclusion, a person's worth should be judged on several factors. This essay clarifies that a citizen's value should be judged in the aspect of his/her social status because of the significance of money, while as trustworthy people are equally important, so, a person's worth should be decided according to this factor. In the future, residents in society should look into the above factors before deciding the value of a citizen.