Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labor. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree?

There no doubt that nowaday's technology has dramatically changed loads of life expectancy including works. Advanced technological strategies and automation devices invade large scale of jobs including the manual ones. Therefore, I entirely advert to minimizing the work hours parallelly with the automated appliances there. On the one hand, despite enormous technological application in tons of businesses until now, many employers do not venture to depend completely on devices. The reason for this is that they believe without staff's supervision, nothing be optimum. For example, many factories might emphasize on assigning a complete crew for quality assurance prospects after any task done by devices alone. In contrast, if there are a plethora of steps done by employees besides the automated workplace, many working hours can be reduced to half at least. Full-automated companies, on the flip side, can shrink more hours and downsize employees' numbers than it is expected. This is why the enormous production steps might be perfectly fulfilled on time aligned with all guidelines, which settled previously by the automation experts. For example, Apple organization, the best smart-technology creator throughout the world, admitted the immense, key-value of converting technology, and therefore how the high-automation atmosphere may boost their employees' creativity and productivity. In contrast, if there is no technological application in the workplace, the time for creativity will be negatively reflected as a sequence. To conclude, however, many argue for neglecting the vital benefit of the pre-computerized applications in reducing business hours and thus mitigating employees' tension, I entirely agree for reap all benefits of it in many industrial environments.