The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

In many countries, young people are more inclined to be involved in criminal activities compared to the past.The reasons behind this issue are a lack of parental guidance as well as social media and to address this problem effectively,enhancing parental involvement. One major factor that induces teenagers to commit crimes is that parents do not pay enough attention to their children. This is because they have hectic schedules and many responsibilities,and they do not have enough time to guide them. Consequently,they tend to have maladjusted personalities and ultimately,to do criminal activities. For example,in many cities such as Los Angeles and London,as parents do not have enough time to supervise their children,they are not raised properly and it leads to an increase in crime rate. Moreover, social media can push children towards criminal activities because they have inappropriate content and the young generation watches these content and videos which can result in behavioural disorder and committing crimes. Regarding the solutions, parents should pay enough attention to their children and should teach them what is wrong and what is right.In this case,teenagers can be deterred from doing criminal activities and have proper behaviours. For instance,in the countryside in Azerbaijan, as parents supervise their children sufficiently and teach them the difference between right and wrong, children in these places have a healthy mind and the crime rate is lower. In conclusion,the influence of social media and lack of parental guidance are primary factors that push the young towards crime. However, it is possible to deal with this issue by involving parents to deter children from this tendency.