Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

It is an undeniable fact that every human being has a different trait of a personality. Therefore, according to scientific research, innate qualities have a strong impact on individuals, rather than those that a person acquired in the life-time. According to my opinion, both traits have their own characteristics which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are reasons why researchers believe that inborn characters could be sustainable in the long run. It is seen that some people born with different skills such as public speaking, confidence, punctuality, sincerity and many more, and these kinds of characteristics in one's personality accelerate the chances of personal and professional growth of that particular person. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of people who are quite competitive by nature and secured good job positions in multinational companies. These few instances make it clear that inborn qualities enhanced the person's overall development and people ought to foster these values. Conversely, the traits which are born with a person are not enough to survive in the world as people might need to learn the different approaches according to the requirements. Nevertheless, it is inevitably the age of "Survival of the Fittest'' and in order to adapt with the new environment, some new skills are immensely required because the acquired traits influencing the people's lifestyle simultaneously. For example, if a person is introvert since childhood, then he/she could be extrovert later on. Overall, the acquired characters also have the same role in life. To conclude, according to the research, inborn factors have a long term impact on people's lives, instead of the qualities which could be developed in the later stage of life. As far as I concerned, both kinds of personalities have their own different influence and these are essential to spend life.