Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

It is a common belief that poor countries need to be shared meal and education by other rich countries, whereas there is an opinion that the poor countries authorities should shoulder the responsibility for their citizens' well-being. While I think the wealthy countries should provide their wealth, I still believe that ensuring the citizens' well-being is the poor countries leaders' responsibility. I understand why some people hold the belief that rich countries need to share their resources and capability to poorer others. The first point is that many poor nations are incapable of developing their citizens' economic level. This means that they have this difficulty due to their low-quality educational programs and lack of qualified mentors. The second point is that sharing food to poorer countries can help richer countries not to waste their food. In fact, the demand for food is often lower than the food supply in rich nations, so that they are wasting food every day, while poorer countries are suffering from starvation. Nevertheless, I would argue that the poor nations authorities need to take care of their citizens for several reasons. Chief among these is that receiving help from other countries many times can lead them to be lazy and dependent. As a result, these governments find it not worth making an effort to look after their citizens. In addition, if one day the wealthy nations feel tired of providing their resources and capability to the poor ones because their resources are finite, they can stop supporting these poor nations. Therefore, whether the wealthy countries share their wealth or not, the poor countries' citizens should be looked after by their own governments. In conclusion, while I agree that it is necessary for rich nations to provide poor nations food and education, I am of the opinion that the authorities of poor nations should try to ensure their citizens themselves.