Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In today’s world, the majority of people face sleep deprivation which causes detrimental effects to health and social life. However, lifestyle modification is advisable to tackle the sleep problem. This essay will first highlight some side effects of less sleeping and then its remedies. One of the prevalent problems caused by not getting enough sleep is aggressive behaviour among individuals. Admittedly,healthy sleeping controls our emotions.If the mind is exhausted and not relaxed, a minute fault by someone result in brain hyperactivity and such aggression couldn’t be stopped, which eventually leads to further disturbance in family and social bonding. In addition, people can lose their job, if they are yawning in working hours. When sleeping hours are approximately four to five hours, most of the people can’t focus on their assignments and some huge mistakes, like wrong delivery or the mail may occur. Such mistakes are not often acceptable by strict employers and might fire the employees. Last but not least, the inadequacy of sleep has the devastating effects on our health, causing dementia, body weakness, headache, hypertension, and WHO has warned the world that it can decrease our lifespan. The reason is that inadequate sleep results in the tiredness of the brain,which cannot supervise our body systems properly. On the contrary, a refreshed mind regulates the proper functioning of our body. One possible solution to lacking sleep would be to regulate the sleeping habits. Early to bed, early to rising Change the form of the verb rise show examples, is a healthy habit which keeps our mind relax and avoid disturbances in biological clock inside the body. Another possible solution is to maintain a balanced diet. Sufficient amount of nutrients are required to keep our brain healthy, which if not received, resulting in sleeplessness. The final remedy would be to stop overthinking. In other words, recalling some of the bad incidents in our life might cause depression and insomnia. It is advisable to divert the ind from such thoughts and perform some domestic work, job assignment or socialise with the community. To conclude, the lack of sleep causes depression, relationships issues and joblessness. This can be alleviated by maintaining good dietary habits, scheduling the sleeping time and refraining from some negative thoughts.