It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance of sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people think that people are born with talents or skill, such as sports or music. However, others believe that children who are born without such talents can still learn how to be good at something. In this essay, I will highlight both points of view and summarize my opinion in the end. On the one hand, genetics is one of the explanations of how someone can be born with talents, they inherit them from their family. For instance, if parents are good painters, it is more likely for a child to be good at art than others, because the child can learn how to paint easier. For example, he/she can draw a beautiful picture without training. This shows that the child is talented. However, it does not mean that they will be a successful painter if they do not learn how to expand their knowledge or train like others. On the other hand, effort and training can help a person become excellent and successful in some field, even though they were not born with them. Anyone can become professional in something they love or something that interests them. For example, I was born without good painting skills, also none of my family members was good in drawing, but I was so interested in it and passionate, that I taught myself how to draw. In conclusion, in my opinion, both of these points of view balance each other. The person who is born with talent will not be terrific without practice, thus someone who does not have the skills will need more time and energy. Therefore, I believe that both talent and training are the best combination.