Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

In the contemporary world, people tend to improve artificial intelligence (AI) and robots in order to alter humans in working. The primary reason for this is the requirements of quality in the modern era. In light of this, I contend that this trend has adverse effects on increasing unemployment. It must be understood that we are living in the world of industrialization therefore, the current society requires high working quality. Hence, humans would be replaced by robots and AI due to the fact that these effective tools are better and faster than common workers. They can analyse data more accurately and quickly than workers in other jobs. As a consequence, the working class would be altered because of having no ability to catch up with the modern tools that bring financial advantages. Take a recent article by Lao Dong News as an example, where in Switzerland, an AI-powered autonomous patrol robot has been used to replace a human in outdoor patrolling, offering a large amount of saved money. On top of that, this replacement has a harmful impact on employees in all nations. Despite it bringing more benefits to society, the detrimental causes often lead to fired employees and jobless graduate students. There would be a lack of careers in this situation, so individuals without jobs are often engaged in a variety of financial problems. A report from the World Economic Forum in 2020 provides a pertinent example where they estimate that by 2025, about 85 million appointments will be replaced by machines and experienced employees of these assignments would suffer money issues. Thus, it can be seen that humans are not as good as AI and robots and we are going to be replaced by these advantageous high-tech tools. Although it brings benefits to industrial work, it leads to the elimination profession