Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried out by private companies, individuals or government?

Curiosity as being an integral chunk of basic human nature has always been keeping individuals in the search of the unknown. However, research played a crucial component in the evolution of scientific fields. Though,exploration conducts on many levels either on personal, private enterprise or government. From my point of view,a mass level analysis should be conducted by the government and I will argue my opinion in the below passages. Research and development is the prime part of any new advancement in the field of medicine.From the new drug to the advance use of the old drug, has been developed through intense investigations and experimentations.Indeed one of the major drawbacks that held any society to conduct fact-finding is the budget that requires for the groundwork. Furthermore,without the support of legal authorities,it would be very difficult for the students and professionals to be a member of any new discoveries by using their skills due to the restraints in the expenses. For example, Pfizer, the multinational pharmaceutical company has conducted multiple trials in order to bring more effective medicines to the market. One of the major reasons for their success is they collaborate with the governmental bodies and invest a good amount of talent and knowledge to find cures. Another advantage of being supported by higher authorities for the indagation is that many educational institutes enrol talents to work on inquiry however due to lack of funds they are unable to complete the process or unable to use appropriate equipment required for this. In addition, amazing discoveries remain unsung and unable to make up to the national level which leads towards the discouragement among youth. For instance, the PCSIR, a renowned company in Pakistan for research and development facing the same issue with the young researchers. One of the researchers wanted to continue his analysis in the whitening effect of the so-called vitamin “Glutathione” due to sudden surge in its demand in the world since the past decade but unable to continue it due to the lack of resources. To conclude, In my opinion,countries which strive for the new developments in the medical fields, can maintain a healthy community and a healthy nation is a wealthy nation. To bring prosperity among the society on a national and international level, the need for the government to back up research is really important.