Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

The invention of cell phones has proved to be one of the most profound findings in human history. Although, some people opine that the usage of this means of communication needs to be completely barred in public areas and I completely disagree. In this essay, I will discuss various reasons why I oppose the mentioned ideology. To begin with, the first and foremost benefit of carrying the cord-less is its the undeniable ability of undisturbed connectivity. Because of which people can be easily accessible at the required moment especially, in the case of mishappening or emergency. For instance, in case an accident occurring in places like libraries and the local shops, the victim or anyone around him could reach the help of the professionals who are just a call away! Therefore, it becomes crucial to have such a handy electronic device. Furthermore, stating the second reason, many times, these easy to handle mobiles have proved to be vital as they could record information through their applications, such as in-built camera and voice-recorder. As a result, at times strong proof evidence is caught. For example, a number of criminal cases in public places have been solved using the information provided through cell phones. Through such events happening, authorities have received great help and have been able to solve the case quickly. To conclude, in my opinion, however, at times individuals disturb the fellow humans by misusing their phones, but, the mobiles have proved to execute more positives than negatives. Moreover, with proper usage of these devices, humans could achieve continual progress.