Many students now have the opportunity to study in other countries. Studying abroad may bring some benefits to some students but it also has a significant number of disadvantages. Discuss both sides of the argument and give your own opinion.

Due to globalization, gone are the days when studying abroad was only a dream for some students. Nowadays, when the world is shrinking bit by bit, this dream is now within the grasp of students. Foreign education brings its perks with it, however as there is no garden without weeds, this is not an exception. Before I furnish my opinion, this essay will discuss both aspects of this notion. To begin with, getting an education in other countries can broaden the horizons of students' knowledge. Firstly, one biggest advantage of studying abroad is the chance to become immersed in a different environment. For instance, students will learn about other countries' traditions, culture, and history. Moreover, students can learn external techniques and methods, that can later be implemented in their native country to increase the productivity of work or business. Furthermore, becoming an international student can greatly expand the options for getting a higher education. For example, countries like Canada, Australia, and the UK have remarkable higher education systems. Last but not least, most of the students live alone, therefore they have to work for their livelihood, it makes them independent and responsible. On the contrary, there are some notable cons to this trend. First of all, going abroad separates children from their parents for a long time, therefore, after a while students do not feel the need of having their family around. As a result of staying disconnecting from their homes, many students become apathetic and does not concern about moral values, such as, being completely independent can make them self-centred. Secondly, some students can be indulged more into other cultures and traditions, consequently, they forget about their own unique identity that represents their origin. Some pupils can also lack the feeling of patriotism when they see more opportunities for personal growth and development overseas and they may not want to return to their motherland. In a nutshell, I believe that the benefits of studying abroad hold much water than its drawbacks. However, students should apply their knowledge in developing their own country along with find ways to stay connected with their love ones.