Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

Research has shown that a lot of poor population die every year due to the high prices of many medicines. An idea about reducing the percentage of deaths in poor countries is drug companies to decrease the prices of their products which are sold in areas with low levels of wealth. Obviously, this idea will be helpful for poor humans for plenty of reasons. To start with, companies which produce drugs choose to sell them at high prices because of the high demand and need for them. Of course, selling a product at the highest price that it can be sold, is the best way for companies to be rich. For instance, a new medicine for cancer is logical to be sold as gold because it will be unique and will save a lot of lives. On the other hand, if drug factories and companies think about people who cannot afford the cost of their products and the right of those people to live equally as the others, they will decline the prices. This can happen, as I mentioned previously, because the companies choose to sell their drugs at the highest potential price and of course, there is the possibility to sell them at lower prices without a significant loss. For example, a new drug can be sold from $10 to $30. Obviously, companies will sell it at the price of 30$ but they can also offer it for $10 with a loss of $20. However, they will cover the expenditures of the drug production even though they lose money. To conclude, I am of the opinion that companies should reduce the prices of their products if they want to help a lot of people who live in bad living conditions. They can do it with a slight loss of their income but it will be for a good reason, raising the health expectancy. Thus, why not to help the humanity?