In future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their country and do not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that shortly, many people will prefer to go on a vacation in their home country rather than travel abroad. I disagree with this viewpoint as I think in the future, the cost of travelling abroad might significantly decrease and visa procedures could become easier. Although every country has many exquisite locations, it is foreign tourist destinations that might soon become cheaper. This is because as compared to the past, with the rise in the number of aeroplanes companies there has been a significant decrease in flight ticket rates, which means that the cost of travelling to an international destination is almost same as the cost of travelling to a domestic destination. Therefore, people might find it cheaper to travel abroad and explore different climatic conditions rather than to holiday in the same climatic conditions in their home country. For example, a flight ticket from Mumbai to Darjeeling cost approximately INR 5000, and that of Mumbai to Dubai is INR 7000, and this difference will further reduce in the future. Yet another reason why people will choose to travel abroad on holiday is that soon visa procedures will become easier than it is now. With the advancement of technology and growing diplomatic ties between countries, more and more countries now offer visa on arrival to certain nationality passport holders. Thus, more people may find travelling abroad on holiday hassle-free and quicker. Besides, tourists often get to experience the varied culture, heritage and hospitality when travelling to foreign countries instead of holidaying in their own country ’s tourist locations. To illustrate, 58 countries now offer visa on arrival to Indian nationality passport holders, and this number of countries offering such visa benefits will probably rise in the future. In conclusion, I disagree with the opinion that more people will choose to go on a trip in their own country over the alternative of going abroad because soon the transport rates between domestic travel and international travel might decrease further, and visa procedures may become swifter.