In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main cause of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Undeniably, in recent years the crime rate in several nations has seen a rapid inclination. While, unemployment is the prime reason behind this phenomenon, governments can take some preventive measures to combat this pressing issue. To begin with, a number of countries have witnessed a high rate of unemployment. This would further encourage citizens, especially youths, to choose an evil path, and involved in criminal activities such as robberies, murders and all. This is to say that without a job or an earning resource, people commit crimes for a small amount of money to pay for their basic necessities such as rent and groceries. According to a survey conducted by a renowned newspaper the Guardian, In UK, for example, every year around 27% of people indulge themselves in criminal activities, and the core reason of their action is either job loss or shortage of money to survive. Nevertheless, governments can handle this situation by taking some measures such as providing sufficient employment to the citizens. This will keep them busy as well as provide a source of earning. Apart from this, authorities can setup some help centres where, unemployed people can learn something new for instance a new technology or do some freelancing work, and in return, the government should support them with some unemployment wages. To quote an example, in western countries such as in Canada, the government support its human-beings and give them a fixed monthly allowance so that dwellers can survive and live peacefully. To conclude, although criminal activities in some counties are on peak due to insufficient job opportunities, authorities can save their countries by taking some effective actions and support their public.