Some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it is advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the era of infrastructural advancement, many opine that staying in tall buildings leads to a solitary and sad lifestyle, on the other side, a large number of pupils see it as a beneficial opportunity. In my opinion, long establishments positively contribute in several ways in ones' growth. This essay will discuss how the merits of high rise flats outweigh the demerits and reach a reasonable conclusion. To start with, high-rise apartments somehow distance an individual from the rest of the world. By living in a heightened floor, it becomes very tiring to go down to get household stuff every single time and to avoid the same, mankind tends to arrange all the required facilities at home so that they do not need to go all the way down for every single requirement. For example, some people purchase high capacity refrigerator so as to store a large number of commodities and consequently saving the effort of going to market again and again. Therefore, stopping them to frequently visit markets. On the other hand, a large number of the population believes that staying in a high-rise apartment is a sign of a wealthy lifestyle. In their opinion, not everyone can afford to purchase an apartment in a high establishment and the same gives a sense of achievement. For example, in most of the metro cities, the cost of the house increases with the increase in the height of the floor and most of the time only high-income class can afford such flats. To conclude, I believe that the high-rise apartments have more positive contributions in ones' life than negative. Nevertheless, we cannot ignore the fact that it does restrict the interaction level in the life of a person.