Most countries spend much money on education as they start to realise the importance of education. In your opinion which two subjects are the most important and which one is the least important?

The academic fraternity has been financially bolstered by most of the nations as a result of the recent awareness of its value. If asked, I personally believe that Mathematics and Science are the two most prominent disciplines and Psychology is the most redundant subjects. My choices are elaborated further. For several reasons, Maths is the most imperative academic subject. Firstly, it is at the core of trade and commerce. In other words, each student in the formative years must gain mathematical understanding as in the future, they will have to deal with transactions and computations in personal and professional lives. If an individual is devoid of other sciences. By this I mean, all majors fields such as Physics, Chemistry, Nuclear Science and Accounting require Maths of simple or complex level, which has to be incorporated into the students at an early age for their career prospects as well as the progress of the community. Likewise, Science has its own value in academics. The most prominent one is that it is required for research and innovation. To reformulate, in order for the country to progress and develop, one of the many factors is their intellectual property, which is essential for building technology, overcoming challenges, and readying the nation for contingencies. For example, technologically advanced countries such as Japan, France, and Germany have more emphasis on this subject at an early age in their schools. Nevertheless, as per my belief, Psychology is the most redundant one for students. Mainly, it is more taxing for learners with no apparent benefits. This is because Psychology is full of complex intricacies and highly technical theories, which is arduous at the primary level. Moreover, this is considered to be a pseudo-science with no evidence.  In conclusion, it is a truth that the world has been putting emphasis on academics since the recent past. In my view, Maths because of ubiquity and Science for its practical implications must be prioritized; however, subjects such as Psychology should be retracted from the curriculum as they offer no value to education.