In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays automobile congestions on the road have become a common problem in the urban areas all across the globe. Moreover, this issue is somewhat affecting the quality of living of the working individuals. This essay will discuss a few main reasons responsible for this issue and suggest some solutions to it, followed by a conclusion. One of the root cause of soaring road-movement congestions can be that more than 80% of the companies are based in towns and thus attracting job seekers from various rural areas to shift to these cities. Which as a result is overcrowding the urban population and leading to other related issues such as automobile-congestion. To exemplify, since Mumbai is the business capital of the nation and it has a large number of organizations placed here, more than 70% of the individuals living in the city are migrants from various underdeveloped places. Every day, these humans spend not less than 2 hours to commute to their office. In solution to these issues, it has been suggested by many working-class that the work opportunities should be distributed among the rural and urban areas. This will lead to less bottle-neck in the cities. Hence, eliminating related issues such as high transportation volumes. At the same time, it will also promote the job market in developing towns. Another reason could be the similarity in the office timing of the majority of firms. Consequently, the standard job hours of all the corporates are the same. To illustrate, more than 90% of the companies have office hours as 9am to 5pm. Therefore, mostly everyone starts their travel to reach the job or to their home at the same time and end up spending hours in traffic.To negate this everyday stress, the government bodies can suggest the corporates to re-built the working hours industry-wise. For instance, maybe the Telecome industry can be guided to amend their work timing as 8:00 am to 4:00pm and automobile industry can keep 11:00 am to 6:00 pm as their job schedule. Subsequently, bifurcating the traffic load from the roads. To conclude, the everyday stress of heavy road traffic can be eliminated by distributing the work opportunity among the rural and urban cities as well as by industry-wise bifurcating the office-timings.