More and more businesses, as well as individuals, are choosing to either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

With the development of technology, nowadays, not only companies but also students prefer to work and study through the Internet instead of in going to office and school. In my opinion, online communication can bring both of advantages and disadvantages for users. First, there are many benefits which can be reaped from using the Internet, one of which is saving time and money. This is because individuals can stay at home and contact with their partners or connect with their teachers on the Internet. Thanks to this advantage, people can save an amount of time and money not to commute to their office buildings and pay for transport fees. In fact, global corporations have several branches in many different countries, however, regional directors frequently attend to important events such as monthly or annual meetings in the headquarter. As a result, they allocate a lot of money for airplane tickets as well as waste time for travelling but employers can minimize those cost if they allow employees to apply Sykpe, Zoom and other online platforms to join a meeting. On the other hand, this type of communication also brings some drawbacks which is worth being mentioned. The major disadvantage of cyber communication is the loss of key materials. When people converse with their clients, send important contracts on the Internet, their information can be leaked out by hackers. A case in point is that when sales are calling to customers to negotiate about the price of new products, hackers bug that phone call and spread out. Consequently, competitors can realize your own strategies, and then your firms can suffer from some negative impacts. In conclusion, although online communication can provide some benfits, it can lead to some negative effects.