In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, crime and suspense are the two main points around which popular novels and Tv shows are based on. Crime novels and TV crime dramas are gathering a lot of readers and viewers in many countries. In this essay, I would give relevant reasons for these becoming popular and also conclude with my opinion. To commence with, many thrillers involving murders are mainly based on real incidents. This hint at the beginning of a show or book is able to drag the attention of many. As a result, people following it are increasing. For example, the book on the murder case of Sheena bora is very much publicized as it is based on a true story. Additionally, the suspense on which the writer base the story can also pull many followers. Thus people interested in intriguing plots are instantly drawn towards it. Moreover, some novels are also available in cheap prices, hence taken by many. However, I think these shows are creating a negative impact on many people because of the exaggerated content shown. For an instance, in a survey, it is revealed that some real-world murders are planned as per the plot explained in those novels and dramas. Moreover, people's mind is also getting involved in thinking of the wrong deeds described in a show. Thus, damaging the healthy environment in the society. To conclude, I strongly believe that these crime novels and dramas will have a huge impact on the public and also feel that at least these dramas on TV should be aired only at nights so that children would not be affected.