Some people think that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

A section of society often argued that an advertisement fosters the general public to purchase those items which do not require. However, some experts proposed that the promotional campaign informs the populace about the latest goods which can change their living. I am a strong advocate of the latter view. This essay will intend to analyze both aspects in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, an excessive advertisement strained the masses to purchase undesired products. Nowadays, most of the companies promote their items on each platform such as radio, television, and even in newsletters. As a result, people often forced to use those products at least one time to experience their quality. For example, I procure a titan watch on Christmas due to impressive advert but I did not wear it in the next six month, because I mostly check the time on the cellphone. Therefore, masses often lose the hard-earned money due to impressive offer through the commercials. On the other hand, I believe that masses may aware of a new brand or offer through the aid campaign. It has been observed that the general public often acquire the availability of an item or offer though electronic media. If the brand will not have an advert then, it would not reach in the hands of customers. For instance, the latest report by "The Times of India" reveals that 40% of people in India secure a new product when they watch a television commercial for that item. In conclusion, certain populace considers that advertisement promotes city dwellers to procure less needed items. Whereas, I firmly believe that the promotional campaign informs the populace about the latest goods which can change their shopping habits and living.