Children need to learn the difference between right and wrong at the early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

The mind of children is like the clay which shapes as like as someone touches. So learning the correct and the incorrect which is one of the most important things also starts from this age. And there are lots of ways to make them learn that including punishment. Some believe that punishment is required to make them learn this. However; in this essay, I'm going to make my opinion, to what point is agree with this and in what I don't. I'm also going to discuss what kind of punishment parents and teachers can use to let them learn good behaviour. There can be several explanations for what punishment can be considered a worse way or even the fatal one. Punishment often creates pressure on the children's mind; as a result, it can seriously hinder the mental growth of a child. For example - if a child is constantly subjected to an environment of it, he/she may become extremely afraid of situations and introvert as well. If the situation is too bad this may lead to a serious mental problem for the child. There is, however; several others way as well, which can be proved effective for learning right and wrong. For instance - through the training of morality also aware them the consequences of doing wrong. On the other hand; if the children are free on an environment where punishment doesn't exist, it will be hard to make them learn the discipline. As there will be no punishment, nothing will remind them about the consequences of doing something wrong and stop them from doing it further. As a result, a generation will lead to the wrong way. In conclusion, both opinions have its logics which makes them strong in their position. And if we go through both paragraphs, all of the points made are important. From my opinion punishment should apply, but they must be mild. While punishing parents and teachers should keep in mind, it should not make any major effects on the psychology of the child. For example - Instead of physical and verbal punishment, they can be punished by stay away from their toys and games for a certain time. And thus the problem can be solved and both opinions will remain respected as well.