Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. discuss both sides and give your opinion

It’s often said that keeping animals in zoos evolves the preservation of many endangered species as well as humans' entertainment. However, there are others who think that these creatures should be in their natural environment. In my opinion, I believe that zoos should be closed. In the one hand, those who support the idea that zoos are important for ecology and divertissement often argue that animal’s parks are safer than wildlife for both animals and humans. In other words, species living in captivity benefit from many advantages as health caring and food, which preserve them from extinction, besides this spaces are not dangerous for people when wanting to have ideas about the types of animals existing. For instance, many zoos in the world use cloning methods to bring back vanishing breeds, in San Diego zoo in California the Przewalski horse was cloned successfully which is impossible outside. In the other hand, the opponent of this view thinks that zoos should be abolished this is simply because animals are in the same range as humans and their right of freedom should be preserved instead of putting them in cages moreover, without taking care.To elaborate, keeping animals in small spaces has a negative impact on them such as stress and sadness adding to that malnutrition. Last year, I visited Algeria’s park reserve I was shocked by the pictures I saw, It is obvious that animals were and still suffering from bad conditions, indeed famine, as a result, a lion looks like a dog. To conclude, even though people enjoy visiting zoos, and there are great programs which successes to bring back some breeds, while many creatures are agonizing in zoological gardens, I strongly believe that we should take care of animals in nature by preserving their habitats instead of closing on them.