In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

There are some states where people are getting more and more overweight, which leads to various health issues. This essay will first suggest that the biggest problems caused by this phenomenon are bad eating habits and a sedentary lifestyle and then argue that a well-balanced diet and exercising are the most viable solutions. The principal problems caused by an average weight increase are bad nutrition and the amount of time people spend sitting. A bad diet is the major cause of gaining weight which leads to health problems such as diabetes and heart diseases, which are unfortunately pretty common these days. Furthermore, a nowadays human sedentary lifestyle is another major issue. Followed to several studies, an average 30-year-old person spends at least 6 hours a day sitting which affects blood flow and may even cause erectile dysfunction and muscle atrophy. Possible solutions to these problems would be a balanced diet and daily exercise. A well-balanced diet is a key to how to cope with health issues, including overweight. By only reducing sugar and processed foods from your diet, you will improve your overall health dramatically and lose weight eventually. Exercising and working out is the second thing that would help to reduce body fat. Daily workouts not only allow you to get slimer, but also strengthen your bones and core itself. To sum up, by implementing good quality nutrition and daily workouts into your life you will not only help yourself on the way to losing body weight but also significantly improve your health in general.