Due to development and rapid expansion supermarkets in some countries, many small, local businesses are unable to compete. some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the advancement of supermarkets in the business economy has impacted small local businesses, which will lead to illegal competition, there is also an argument apposes it. In my opinion, I consider that unfair competition will bring a lot of problems to society and the small local businesses will disappear in the future. To begin with, based on appearance of the large supermarkets and their expansion in the business economy, this will cause many failures in businesses regards to developing the markets. In other words, there are many countries following the approach that focuses on big business which will conflict with the country's economy, by earning money and increasing the incomes. Additionally, some countries seeking to attract the big companies and foreign investors such as amazon, to their country by providing facilities, by following this approach this will lead to an increase the investment, particularly the international business, this will influence on the local businesses especially small businesses which will push them to close their business. For example, Qatar investment law provides facilities to the foreign investors such as customs exemptions. Another point to consider, small businesses will disappear if the countries do not use strict rules to shield them from the big companies in the market. It is also possible to say that the closure of local businesses will lead to poverty in society due to the termination. Moreover, the life expenses will increase and most of the people will struggle with financial obligations due to widespread of big supermarkets and companies. For instance, my friend works as a cashier in small supermarkets, and she noticed that their income was decreased regarding the opening of international supermarkets such as Monoprix. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that it is significant to have small local businesses in all countries by supporting small families to establish their own businesses, and the government should set boundaries for big investors.