Some People think that mobile phones are harmful for children, while other disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The trend of using mobile headsets among juveniles has been increasing, in recent years. Whether or not this development is a welcome one is a moot point; notwithstanding, this disquisition delves into both standpoints and subsequently will explore my own perspective, accordingly. Apparently, some exponents postulate that too much use of any kind of technology may engender torment to adults as well as teenagers. The rationale behind their belief might be that younger children use cellphones aimlessly, more for entertainment purposes rather than study and research goals; therefore, those devices can obviously render various pitfalls, including visual impairment, hearing trauma, memory and IQ deficits, and many more. Additionally, having overuse of technological gadgets, it is obvious that school boys and girls cannot concentrate on their studies -- which can tarnish their academic career and spirit of professionalism. According to a survey by the Times of New York in 2009, 30% of students in primary schools lost interest in schooling and performed so poorly in lieu of utilizing mobiles, who were scholars in starting years of studying. Conversely, could the contenders that posit that mobile phones can have boons for a child, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that in many countries, online education has been becoming more popular due to lack of time, study resources and unavailability of professors; hence, mobiles have been proved as the best option to access the internet services on the touch of fingers. Consequently, students can acquire their academic paths and can fetch an abundance of knowledge which was not possible before 2-3 decades. What is more, the availability of entertainment services on mobiles, namely -- social media, video games, puzzles, photography features, cooking show and many more can definitely be a stress buster for the majority of younglings in this socially-isolated era, that might prove as merits for children. To conclude, having looked both vantage points, I am in perfect alignment with the exponents that believe that cellular phones do not bring forth only nefariousness to teenagers because it is clear that technology can endow both numerous benefits and demerits; notwithstanding, positive aspects can supersede the negative ones if youngsters learn how to strike a balance between use and overdependence on cell phones.