Pressure on the school and university students is increasing and students are pushed to hard work when they are young. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Schools and colleges are considered to play an important role in an individual's life. However, with this growing population the competition is also increasing, thereby resulting in increased strain on students. It has its advantages and disadvantages, this essay tends to delve into both the perspectives in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the students these are being pushed to be diligent against their will at such a young age due to tremendous increase in competition. This has resulted in many students experiencing depression and anxiety as this tension is a lot to absorb for them. They might end up losing interest and not taking their studies seriously. In addition to this, it could result in students studying the whole day without getting any free time for extracurricular activities and self-growth leading to a dull, sedentary lifestyle. However, with this stress is preparing the students for the long run by giving them a glimpse of the struggle and hard work required in the actual world. This makes them understand that not everything gets served to us on a silver platter and we have to push our limits to achieve certain things in life. Furthermore, it also prepares students for the hustling that awaits in the further parts of their life as it is said:"success is no accident, It is hard work, preserving, studying and loving what we do." In conclusion, I pen down saying that, the positive effects exceed the negative ones. Thus, it can be concluded that the increasing pressure on the students studying in schools and colleges has more positive development rather than negative development.