Some people believe that a good way to reduce crime is to have longer sentences, while others think that there are alternatives to this problem. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

"Criminals should be punished, not fed pastries." Some individuals opine that criminals should be captivated for a long period of time. While others opine that, they must be executed for their offensive and vile behaviour. In this essay,I would like to delve into both the arguments before forming an opinion. To begin with, crime has a countable number of definitions. However, some common happening crimes are robbery, murder, kidnapping, rape, bullying, catfishing. In day to day life, a common person pushes themselves to the next stage of life in order to find success and happiness. But when they fail even after those long years of hustle and bustle, they lose control over their mind and calm usual self. And choosing the dark side while opening the gates of the criminal world. The evil criminal acts have easy but, punishable results. Likewise, goods deeds have delayed outcomes. People attempted unforgivable acts of evilness should be kept behind the bars for a long and sufficient time till they left off no harm to society On the Contrary, these criminals show no mercy for the victims but are only concerned about their own mental satisfaction and easy money. To exemplify criminals start to enjoy the vicious activities and some even go on rampages as they find pleasure reflecting the pain they have faced in their past. Often people deny stepping out of their houses, too scared to lose the people they love. An alarming increase in the crime rate has created a scary image in the minds of individuals. In addition to this, people want to immigrate to a safe and crime-free nation as every person desire to live a life out of harm's way. In conclusion, I pen down saying that criminals should be treated with care till some extent, however, if we show no affection towards them then it might be difficult to convince them to withdraw themselves from this dark world of crime and felony. They visualise society as their family and, not a nemesis.